The UF College of Pharmacy is led by

Visionary Leaders

Julie A. Johnson, was named dean of the University of Florida College of Pharmacy in 2013, becoming the seventh dean and the first woman to hold the appointment in the college’s then 90-year history.

Julie Johnson, Dean, UF College of Pharmacy

Johnson, Pharm.D., is also a distinguished professor who continues to make her mark in the field of pharmacogenomics and precision medicine. She publishes research while serving as dean and has been recognized as a “Highly Cited Scientist” — meaning she was in the top 1 percent of citations for a publication field — by Clarivate Analytics in 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

The college is served additionally by seven associate deans and five assistant deans, who are also leading academics in the fields of medicinal chemistry, pharmaceutical outcomes and policy, pharmaceutics, pharmacodynamics and pharmacotherapy and translational research.

Also supporting the college is a dedicated staff with expertise in student affairs, accounting, business systems, communications, research support, information and educational technologies, alumni affairs and development and more.