Two Pharm.D. students win national Kappa Epsilon scholarships

Of the five national Zada M. Cooper Scholarships awarded this year, two went to University of Florida College of Pharmacy students. The national Kappa Epsilon Fraternity awarded Jason Acevedo, a fourth-year Pharm.D. student at the Jacksonville campus, and Stephanie Scuotto, a third-year Pharm.D. student at the Orlando campus, each a $1,000 scholarship. 

Jason Acevedo and Stephanie Scuotto headshots
Jason Acevedo and Stephanie Scuotto

The Zada M. Cooper Scholarship was established in 1955, in honor of Kappa Epsilon’s founder, Zada M. Cooper. Recognizing superior achievement, the scholarship is supported by a small percentage of each member’s national dues in addition to members who donate to the Kappa Epsilon Foundation Scholarship Fund. The award consists of five $1,000 scholarships that are presented annually to active collegiate members by the Kappa Epsilon Foundation.