News Category Subscribe to RSS Feed

Pharmacy student at graduation

UF College of Pharmacy celebrates graduates and major milestones at 2019 commencement

Published: May 21st, 2019

The 225 entry-level Pharm.D. program graduates are known as “The Trailblazers,” for adapting to a new team-based learning curriculum.

Robert Blok Slider

At 76, Robert Blok embraces being UF’s oldest graduate in the class of 2019

Published: May 21st, 2019

Blok earned his Master of Pharmacy in Science degree from the UF College of Pharmacy in May 2019.

AACP Research Funding Slider

UF College of Pharmacy lands in the Top 5 of national research rankings

Published: May 14th, 2019

UF ranked No. 4 nationally in both total funding ($23.7 million) and NIH funding ($16.5 million) in the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy research rankings.

Chris McCurdy, Bonnie Avery and Francisco Leon conduct kratom research to treat pain and addiction

NIDA awards UF College of Pharmacy additional $3.4 million kratom grant

Published: May 13th, 2019

For the first time, UF investigators will be able to compare the effects of kratom in its traditional form — as a tea made from fresh leaves — versus the way westerners consume it — as dried leaves.

Steve Smith Slider

Dr. Steven Smith receives UF Excellence Award for Assistant Professors

Published: Apr 26th, 2019

Smith is one of only 10 assistant professors at UF to receive a 2019 Excellence Award for Assistant Professors.

40 under 40 slider

40 Under 40 class features three UF College of Pharmacy alumni

Published: Apr 24th, 2019

John Betancourt, ’15, Daniela Conrado, ’12, and Benjamin Weber, ’12, ’13, were honored with 40 Under 40 awards.

Dr. Cooper-DeHoff treats a patient

Dr. Rhonda Cooper-DeHoff named UF Research Foundation professor for 2019–2022

Published: Apr 23rd, 2019

The UFRF recognition goes to faculty who have a distinguished current record of research and are likely to receive continued distinction in their fields.

Student receives her white coat

2019 White Coat Ceremony welcomes 277 first-year students to the pharmacy profession

Published: Apr 17th, 2019

The ceremony is a time-honored college tradition that recognizes students’ progression through their first year of the rigorous academic and professional pharmacy program.

Dr. Josh Brown receives the AMCP 2019 New Practitioner Award at the organization's annual meeting in San Diego.

Dr. Josh Brown receives AMCP’s 2019 New Practitioner Award

Published: Apr 16th, 2019

AMCP gives the award to a member who has made a significant contribution to managed care pharmacy within five years of graduation.

David DeRemer Slider

Dr. David DeRemer appointed president-elect of the Hematology/Oncology Pharmacy Association

Published: Apr 9th, 2019

As president-elect, DeRemer will be responsible for strategic planning, participate in developing the annual budget and assist with committee appointments, among many other responsibilities.