Dean’s Leadership Council

In 2014, the Dean’s Leadership Council was created to support the college academically and charitably. It is comprised of alumni and friends of the college that take on a leadership role and support Dean Peter W. Swaan. Members of the Dean’s Leadership Council are leaders in the pharmacy profession and have a strong interest in the continued success of the UF College of Pharmacy.

Dean's Leadership Council Fall 2023


Dean’s Leadership Council Members

  • Michael Mustard, Chair, Retired
  • Carl Allison, Owner, Baya Pharmacy
  • Mark Atalla, Chief Compliance Officer, Lore Health ACO
  • Angel Ballew, Senior Vice President of Pharmacy Clinical Operations, Centene Corporation
  • Amparo de la Peña, Vice President of Phramacometrics, Simulations Plus Inc.
  • Jennifer Egger, Pharmacist, Empath Health Suncoast Hospice Pharmacy
  • Nina Erwin, Ph.D. student member
  • Stacy Hall, Executive Vice President and CEO of the Florida Pharmacy Association
  • Ed Hamilton, Retired
  • Thanh Hogan, Vice President, UF Health Jacksonville
  • Connie Hogrefe, Retired
  • Isabella Ico, Pharm.D. student member
  • Thomas Johns, Associate Vice President, Operations/Pharmacy, UF Health Shands
  • Matt Kirchoff, Deputy Chief, Reserve Affairs, Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service
  • Scott Lagasse, VP of Medical Affairs, Genesis Reference Laboratories
  • Bruce Laughrey, Chairman, Telspan, APhA Foundation Board of Directors
  • Tom Menighan, Founding Partner, Catizone, Luce & Menighan, LLC
  • Jeenu Philip, Director of Pharmacy Affairs, Walgreens
  • Jennifer Strickland Fowler, CEO, Destination Pet
  • Michael Taylor, Global Head, RWD, PD Data Sciences, Genentech/Roche
  • Theresa Tolle, Owner, Bay Street Pharmacy, Inc.
  • Michael Ujhelyi, Medical Director: Medical Communications and Scientific Affairs, Karl Storz