Faculty & Staff

More than 120 full-time

Faculty Members

Hendrik Luesch - Apratoxin S4

Faculty in the University of Florida College of Pharmacy are dedicated to supporting the college’s mission of research, education and service. More than 120 full-time faculty serve the college in clinical, educational and research roles at campuses in Gainesville, Jacksonville and Orlando. Many faculty maintain clinical and research affiliations with UF Health and are members of other UF Health centers and institutes, such as the McKnight Brain Institute, UF Genetics Institute, UF Clinical and Translational Science Institute, UF Cancer Center, and others.

Faculty Growth

The college has enjoyed incredible success in attracting new research and clinical faculty to the college in recent years. In five years, the number of full-time faculty in the college has increased from 72 to 120, and increase of 40 percent. These faculty additions have helped the college lower its faculty-to-student ratio, increase its annual research funding and expand innovative models for clinical pharmacy.



Summer 2013

Celebrating Distinction

Full-time faculty


Fall 2019

Pharmacodynamics 10

Faculty Awards

UF College of Pharmacy faculty are continually recognized with many national and international awards. These honors are well-deserved and reflect upon the outstanding scholars and educators in the college. In the 2019-20 academic year, faculty in the UF College of Pharmacy claimed more than 10 national or international awards and several notable awards from the University of Florida. Among the national organizations presenting honors to faculty were the American College of Clinical Pharmacy, the American Society for Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics, the International Society for Pharmacoepidemiology, the Centers for Disease Control and many more.


Michelle Farland

President, Team-Based Learning Collaborative

Michelle Farland 600x400

Assistant Professor

Juan Hincapie-Castillo

Emerging Leader Award recipient, International Society for Pharmacoepidemiology

Juan Hincapie Castillo 600x400

Assistant professor

Hui Shao

Kaafee Billah Early Career Award recipient, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Health Economics Research Group

Hui Shao headshot


Folakemi Odedina

Elected to the Minorities in Cancer Research Council, American Association for Cancer Research

Folakemi Odedina


Guenther Hochhaus

Bristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award recipient, American College of Clinical Pharmacology

Guenther Hochhaus headshot

Assistant professor

Yu-Jung “Jenny” Wei

William B. Abrams Award in Geriatric Clinical Pharmacology recipient, American Society for Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Jenny Wei, Ast Prof, Pharmacy- Dept of Pharmaceutical Outcomes & Policy

The college’s mission is also supported by dedicated staff with expertise in student affairs, accounting, business systems, communications, research support, information and educational technologies, alumni affairs and development.