Faculty and staff awards announced at annual retreat

UF College of Pharmacy

2023-24 Faculty and Staff Awards

The University of Florida College of Pharmacy celebrated its 2023-24 faculty and staff award winners at the college's annual retreat on May 22 at Valley View in Alachua, Florida.

Faculty Awards 2024

Faculty Awards

Faculty Student Success, Wellness, & Community Engagement AwardChardaè Whitner
Exemplary Clinician AwardKelsey Cook
Exemplary Teacher AwardJessica Huston; Bradley Phillips;
Richard Segal
Faculty Advisor of the YearAnthony Casapao
Faculty Recognition AwardRobin Moorman Li
Media Excellence AwardKratom Team: Chris McCurdy, Oliver Grundmann and Abhisheak Sharma
Outstanding Basic Research AwardHendrik Luesch and Yousong Ding
Outstanding Clinical Science Research AwardAlmut Winterstein
Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Mentoring AwardJürgen B. Bulitta
Outstanding Student Organization AdvisorTracey Leonard
Outstanding Publication in Teaching Innovation OR Outstanding Publication in Clinical PracticeAmie Goodin
Outstanding Publication in Teaching Innovation OR Outstanding Publication in Clinical PracticeBethany Shoulders, Kaitlin Alexander, John Allen, Stacy Voils and Carinda Field
Outstanding Teaching Team (Yr 1)PHA 5103 Principles of Patient-Centered Care: Richard Segal, Jessica Huston, Eric Egelund and Teresa Roane
Outstanding Teaching Team (Yr 2)PHA 5782C Patient Care 2 Module 2 – Gram-Negative Antimicrobials: Anthony Casapao, Robert Huigens, Kayihura Manigaba, Barbara Santevecchi and Veena Venugopalan
Outstanding Teaching Team (Yr 3)PHA 5876C – Patient Care 6 Module 1 – Assessment of Pain: Robin Moorman Li, Jay McLaughlin and Chenglong Li
Research Impact AwardOliver Grundmann and Chris McCurdy
Teacher of the Year AwardLihui Yuan

Staff Awards

Outstanding Performance: AcademicKim Mahoney
Outstanding Performance: ResearchTaylor Corcoran
Outstanding Performance: Administrative and Support ServicesGabby Gele
Rising StarChris Egan
Sustained PerformanceMilena Ozimek
StewardshipRobert Stroh, Jr
MentorshipChris Palmer
CollaborationCheyenne Drafke
Employee ExcellenceSuzy Rodriguez and Samantha Hart