AACP Committee Service in 2023-24

More than a dozen faculty from the University of Florida College of Pharmacy will serve the pharmacy academy as committee members of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy in 2023-24.

John Allen, Pharm.D.

Health Disparities and Cultural Competency Special Interest Group (Chair Elect)

Lakesha Butler, Pharm.D.

AACP Board of Directors
Investment Committee
Annual Programming Committee (Chair)
Council of Sections Immediate (Past Chair)

Lindsey Childs-Kean, Pharm.D., M.P.H.

Distinguished Teaching Scholar Award Committee

Emily Cicali, Pharm.D.

Committee for Patient Cases, PGx Special Interest Group

Stacey Curtis, Pharm.D.

Research Committee, Lab Special Interest Group

Michelle Farland, Pharm.D.

Department Chairs Connect Community Leadership Group

Carinda Feild, Pharm.D.

Distinguished Preceptor Recognition Award Committee

Cary Mobley, Ph.D.

Pharmaceutics Section Committees

  • Strategic Planning Committee
  • Engagement Committee (Chair)
  • Minimum Learning Competencies in Pharmaceutics (Objectives) Task Force
  • Case Studies in Pharmaceutics Handbook Task Force

Priti Patel, Pharm.D.

Curriculum Committee Chair Learning Committee (Co-Chair)

Bethany Shoulders, Pharm.D

Council of Faculties’ Junior Faculty Connect Community Leadership Group

Janel Soucie, Pharm.D.

Experiential Education Section Programming Committee
Laboratory Instructors Special Interest Group Programming Committee

Erin St. Onge, Pharm.D.

Women Faculty Special Interest Group

Lisa Vandervoort, Pharm.D.

Council of Faculties Teaching Seminar Committee
Experiential Section Webinar Committee
Lab Special Interest Group, Professional Identify Formation Taskforce

Karen Whalen, Pharm.D.

Executive Committee of the Assessment Special Interest Group
Council of Faculties Rules and Resolutions Committee