Faculty award winners announced for 2022-23

The University of Florida College of Pharmacy hosted its annual faculty award ceremony and reception following the Faculty and Staff Retreat on May 23. Nearly two dozen faculty received awards during the ceremony at Valley View in Alachua, Florida. Here are the award winners for the 2022-23 academic year:

Faculty Diversity, Inclusion and Health Equity Award:
Dr. Julio Duarte

Media Excellence Award:
Dr. Jay McLaughlin

Exemplary Clinician Award:
Dr. Barbara Santevecchi

Exemplary Faculty Mentoring Award:
Dr. Rhonda Cooper-DeHoff

Outstanding Basic Science Research Award:
Dr. Thomas Schmittgen

Outstanding Clinical Science Research Award:
Dr. Haesuk Park

Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Mentoring Award:
Dr. Yousong Ding

Research Impact Award:
Dr. Guangrong Zheng

Exemplary Teacher Award:
Drs. Bradley Phillips and Lihui Yuan

Outstanding Publication in Clinical Practice:
Drs. Carinda Feild, Kimberly Stultz and Karen Whalen

Outstanding Teaching Team Year 1:
Drs. Andonice Khoury, Janel Soucie, Maureen Keller-Wood, Lihui Yuan and Fan Zhang

Outstanding Teaching Team Year 2:
Drs. Janet Schmittgen, Lisa Vandervoort and Cary Mobley

Outstanding Teaching Team Year 3:
Drs. Kaitlin Alexander, Carinda Feild, William Allen, Bethany Shoulders and Julio Duarte