ASHP Pharmacy Student Forum Advisory Groups to feature seven UF pharmacy students in 2022-23

The University of Florida College of Pharmacy will be well represented on the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, or ASHP, Pharmacy Student Forum Advisory Groups, as seven students will serve on national committees in 2022-23.

The ASHP Pharmacy Student Forum has four advisory groups that provide advice and guidance to the forum regarding the unique needs of student members and how these needs might be addressed by ASHP resources and programs. Each advisory group is made up of 18-20 student pharmacists from pharmacy colleges across the United States.

The UF pharmacy students selected for committee appointments include:

  • Advancement of Professional Practice Advisory Group: Shirly Ly
  • Career and Leadership Development Advisory Group: Jade Nanan
  • Residency Preparation Advisory Group: Breonna Harrison, Abigale Lipe and Danielle Wilson
  • Student Society Development Advisory Group: Macy Boren and Jeremy Morales
ASHP Student Forum 2022
Members of the ASHP Pharmacy Student Forum Advisory Groups from the UF College of Pharmacy include (top left to right): Macy Boren, Breonna Harrison, Abigale Lipe and Shirly Ly. The bottom row (left to right) features Jeremy Morales, Jade Nanan and Danielle Wilson

Harrison was selected to chair the Residency Preparation Advisory Group, while the other students will serve as committee members. Ly, and Lipe are students at the UF College of Pharmacy’s Gainesville campus, Nanan is from the Jacksonville campus, while Harrison, Wilson, Boren and Morales attend the Orlando campus.

For Harrison and Ly, this will be their second consecutive year serving on ASHP’s Pharmacy Student Forum Advisory Groups. Harrison contributed as a committee member on the Residency Preparation Advisory Group last year, while Ly was a member of the Student Society Development Advisory Group.