UF College of Pharmacy student receives the 2022 APhA-ASP Student Leadership Award

Shirly Ly, President of the UF American Pharmacists Association – Academy of Student Pharmacists chapter, or APhA-ASP, and third-year Pharm. D. student, was one of four national recipients of the 2022 APhA-ASP Student Leadership Award. In addition, Ly was selected as the recipient of the APhA Foundation Hamilton, Harris, And Tucker APhA-ASP Chapter President Scholarship.

shirly ly

Ly became involved with APhA-ASP during her first year as a Pharm. D student and expanded her involvement on the regional and national level. She now serves as the incoming chair of the National Standing Committee on Communications.

Her involvement in the organization exemplifies her professionalism and dedication to her path as a pharmacist. Ly gives credit to her mentors stating, “I dedicate my award to my mentors who aided in my professional development.”

Ly will be officially recognized for her awards during the APhA Annual meeting in March at San Antonio, Texas.