Dr. Stephan Schmidt honored with ACCP Tanabe Young Investigator Award

Stephan Schmidt ACCP AwardThe American College of Clinical Pharmacology, or ACCP, has awarded its 2016 Tanabe Young Investigator Award to Stephan Schmidt, Ph.D., an assistant professor of pharmaceutics and associate director of the Center for Pharmacometrics and Systems Pharmacology in Lake Nona. The award recognizes Schmidt’s significant contributions as a researcher in the field of clinical pharmacology and the promising career ahead of him based on his outstanding achievements at an early stage. Schmidt’s research focuses on the application of quantitative systems pharmacology to address clinically-relevant questions in the areas of antimicrobial chemotherapy, pediatrics, diabetes, cardiovascular safety and post-menopausal osteoporosis. He received the award during the ACCP Annual Meeting in Bethesda, Md., Sept. 25-27.