College of Pharmacy faculty and students shine at ACCP annual meeting

American-College-of-Clinical-Pharmacology-LogoThe College of Pharmacy enjoyed a stellar showing at the American College of Clinical Pharmacology annual meeting in San Francisco. Hartmut Derendorf, Ph.D., a distinguished professor of pharmaceutics, received the Bristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship Award that is given annually to an awardee who demonstrates exemplary promotion of clinical pharmacology, with emphasis on training and guidance of junior scientists or colleagues. In addition, four UF graduate students and postdoctoral researchers were selected as 2015 Student and Trainee Abstract Award winners and presented their posters at the meeting. The UF award winners included:

  • Jiexin Deng (Advisor: Stephan Schmidt)
  • Jatinder Mukker (Advisor: Hartmut Derendorf)
  • Snehal Samant (Advisor: Stephan Schmidt)
  • Mohamed H. Solayman (Advisor: Julie Johnson)