March 2012

Carole Kimberlin, Ph.D was honored by Academy of Pharmaceutical Research and Science (APhA-APRS) Research Achievement Award. Dr. Kimberlin was chosen for her significant contributions to pharmacist-patient communications, and her research impact on pharmacist-patient relationship, medication use and patient health attitudes and behaviors. Click here for full story.

Earlene Lipowski, Ph.D. The University of Wisconsin – Madison School of Pharmacy recognized four of its distinguished alumni in Nov. 2011. Dr. Lipowski was among those who received a Citation of Merit Award.

Conjoint Analysis in Health Conference. Dr. T.L. Kauf, Ph.D will be presenting part of a workshop on how conjoint analysis could be used to inform the drug development process at the conference in Orlando, March 20.

Olihe Okoro, 3rd Ph.D. Student was awarded the Marilyn Little Scholarship sponsored by the Altrusa International of Gainesville.